Recent News

Town Office is Closed to the Public

In order to minimize potential exposure of COVID-19 coronavirus, the Town Office is closed to the public

Business can be conducted with the Town of Wainwright by email, phone at (780) 842-3381 or by appointment. Below is contact information for our various activities and Departments. Please note that staff are working shifts and therefore an immediate response may not be possible.  We will attempt to respond within 24 hours. If immediate assistance is required, please contact our Main Line at (780) 842-3381.

Paying Bills (Utilities, Taxes, Permits, Licensing etc.):

  • Online Banking
  • MasterCard & Visa via OptionPay/Online Payments at wainwright.ca/online-payments/
  • Send a cheque through the mail
  • Set up AutoPay for Utilities or Taxes 
  • Use the Town Drop Slot for cheques
  • Telepay through banks

*For assistance with the above please contact the Town at (780) 842-3381

Department

Contact

Phone

Email

Reception/Information

 

(780) 842-3381

receptionist@wainwright.ca

Utilities

 

(780) 842-3381

utilities@wainwright.ca

Recreation

 

(780) 842-3381

recreation@wainwright.ca

Taxes

 

(780) 842-3381

tax@wainwright.ca

Utilities Emergencies (Water, Sewer, Gas) – after 5pm & weekends

 

(780) 842-2564

 

Chief Administrative Officer

Ed Chow

(780) 842-0599

echow@wainwright.ca

Director of Finance

Kathy Franklin

(780) 806-9749

kfranklin@wainwright.ca

Director of Public Works

Trevor Miller

(780) 842-8990

tmiller@wainwright.ca

Public Works Foreman

Sean Murphy

(780) 842-8417

smurphy@wainwright.ca

Director of Planning & Development

Scott Flett

(587) 281-1534

sflett@wainwright.ca

Economic Development Officer

Carley Herbert

(780) 842-3381

cherbert@wainwright.ca

Director of Parks & Recreation

Scott Walker

(780) 842-0800

swalker@wainwright.ca

Facility Manager

George Miller

(780) 842-5508

gmiller@wainwright.ca

Fire Chief/Director of Protective Services

Steve Douglas

(780) 806-6911

sdouglas@wainwright.ca

Bylaw Officer

Jeff Graham

(780) 842-7119

enforcement@wainwright.ca