Town Services


Together, our Departments help to support and create the programs and services that reflect the desires of our residents for a friendly, caring and sustainable community. We are focused on: providing services to a large number of growing families, ensuring well-planned subdivisions, maintaining our numerous community parks, providing quality policing, bylaw and fire safety services, supporting our school systems, providing recreation and cultural facilities, and offering an exceptional quality of life and lifestyle for our residents.

The Town is organized into 7 main departments – Economic Development, Finance, Municipal Enforcement, Parks & Recreation, Planning & Development, Protective Services/Fire and Public Works. Among our services you’ll find everything you wanted to know about living, working and playing in Wainwright!